#QOTW: After configure the Jira plugin with Azure AD the users lost the history. What can I do?
Updated: Jun 16
The user lost his history because User & Group Sync created a new user.
The user get the first start and don't see any of his historic items. The reason why this is happening is that the username doesn't match the old username. During the synchronization you pull in all information, but for the username it's using the Azure AD username, which is the full email-address, at least with the domain behind it. You can fix it with a regular expression in the #UserSync setup, if only the domain name is the difference. You can also change the attribute mapping in User Sync.